Now that we’ve all seen the color block theme done everywhere from the red carpet to the fashion runways of the hottest designers, I’m not surprised to see these bright, bold hues popping up in the form of nail polish.

Don’t be afraid to push the limits and have a little fun with these daring polish colors. Here’s how to wear these brights in style:

Let the polish be your fashion statement! Brighten up a white on white ensemble by popping one of the vibrant hues from designer Thakoon for Nars collection (available at Sephora).
It’s best to set these bold colors off with simple shades of white, khaki or black.

Keep nails short and trimmed. Long, bright nails are a fashion DON’T and can turn this fun trend into an instant fashion disaster.

(I have the Thakoon for Nars “Koliary” cyan blue on my toes and I’ve been using it as my fashion statement all week long. So much fun!)

20120607-135159.jpg

20120607-135243.jpg

