I was introduced to the Clarisonic by a makeup artist at a Nordstrom event this past February 2012. I was invited to a special event at the store for beauty writers where they brought in NYC based Chanel makeup artists to treat us to mini makeovers.

As I started to discuss my skin care regime with my makeup artist she was surprised to learn that I had never heard of the Clarisonic, nor ever used one before.

For the record, I’m one of those people who thinks that everything is a gimmick, designed to strip hard working people of their cash. I thought to myself, “here we go again….someone trying to sell me some ridiculously expensive gadget that I don’t need”.

I decided to listen to the girl and I was surprised by what she told me about it. This particular makeup artist had worked at a dermatology office for 5 years prior to going to work for Chanel. She was extremely knowledgeable about skin care and she was not a woman who believed in expensive creams and lotions. In fact, she used Cetaphil to cleanse her skin, which is something that I use to wash my face with too. After we talked for awhile, she told me that the Clarisonic was the one product she couldn’t live without!

She shared with me this information below about Clarisonic that came directly from their website, http://www.clarisonic.com.

“Beautiful Skin Begins with Cleaner Skin”

Traditional methods of cleansing don’t get your skin as clean as you’d think. Fortunately, the lead inventor of Sonicare discovered a breakthrough in how we cleanse. Using Sonic Technology, Clarisonic’s patented micro-massage motion works within skin’s natural elasticity to gently remove the impurities traditional methods leave behind- leaving skin softer, smoother and more beautiful.

Cleanses 6x better than with your hands alone in just 60 seconds

Works with skin, not against it, to gently massage away impurities trapped within pores

Prepares skin for better absorption of creams, serums and moisturizers

Gentle enough to use 2x a day”

I ended up purchasing the Mia 2 in pink for $149.00. I chose this model because it offered two different speeds with a one minute pulsing timer. Also, if I didn’t like the product, the company offers a 90-day money back guarantee.

Read the reviews on this product and you’ll be blown away! The overall rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars for this product and the reviews are stellar. After using the Mia 2 for the past several months, my skin has never been better and I get little to no breakouts anymore. I use it twice a day without exception because I love the way it makes my skin feel. I just leave it in my shower and use it when I’m in there. I have replaced the bristle head on on my Mia 2 as recommended at around the 3 month mark. It comes with a charger and I end up charging mine about every two weeks.

I highly recommend this product and am beyond happy that I took the plunge and purchased it! If your looking for a solution to better skin, look no further than Clarisonic. It’s worth every cent.

20120611-131134.jpg

