Like every woman at some point in their life, I too have just come to the realization that I need to work on my waist line. Immediately! Over the winter months, I’ve allowed myself the luxury of over eating and even managed to convince myself that if I put vegetables on my pizza, it is a well balanced meal! Unfortunately, my waist line didn’t see it that way.

Reluctantly, I’ve been slowly migrating back to “healthyville”, spending time scouring health magazines and trying to eliminate empty carbs and replacing them with more lean proteins, fruits and vegetables.

I was reading Health magazine this morning and came across an article that gave me some food for thought that I wanted to share with you. The article was titled “Two Words That Stop Cravings”.

The article states, “Next time you’re faced with a tantalizing treat you’d rather skip, try this phrase: I Don’t Eat That! New research finds that 80% of women who used those words stuck with their good eating habits, compared to 10 percent of women who said, I can’t.” The article suggests that saying “I don’t” gives you a sense of empowerment.

So, here it goes ladies. The next time that I’m offered that delicious pizza, cheesy burrito, or that extra cold beer at the beach, here’s what I have to say…..

“I DON’T EAT THAT!”

