“You have to rely on your support system. Growing up, I always thought it was a sign if weakness to ask for help, but now I realize that it’s really a sign of strength to say, “I need help, I can’t do it all.”

-Kerry Walsh, 33, Beach Volleyball Player, Two-Time Olympic Medalist

“I set my phone with motivational quotes to go off on random days and times, like, ‘You’re stronger than you think you are.’. I’ll forget about it, then one will pop up and it’ll give me a little boost.”

Shawn Johnson, 20, Gymnast, Four-Time Olympic Medalist

“Somewhere behind the athlete you’ve become and the hours of practice and the coaches who have pushed you is a little girl who fell in love with the game and never looked back… play for her.”

-Mia Hamm, 40, Olympic Soccer Gold Medalist

“The triumph can’t be had without the struggle.”

“If you can pick up after a crushing defeat, and go on to win again, you are going to be a champion someday.”

Wilma Rudolph, 3 time Olympic gold medalist, track and field

